Monday, January 14, 2013

List of Attendees announced for 28th Annual Cubs Convention

The 2013 Cubs Convention list of attendees has been officially announced by the team!  There will be over 75 special guests including current Cubs players and coaches, alumni and Minor League players in attendance for the 28th annual Cubs Convention. 

The festivities will take place this Friday, January 18th through Sunday, January 20th at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers at 301 East North Water Street in downtown Chicago, which is a new location this year.

According to the Cubs, there are still a limited amount of passes available for $60 each plus service fees at or by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS.

Scheduled to attend are:

Current players
Scott Baker, Darwin Barney, Michael Bowden, Shawn Camp, Tony Campana, Welington Castillo, Starlin Castro, Steve Clevenger, David DeJesus, Scott Feldman, Matt Garza, Brett Jackson, Edwin Jackson, Carlos Marmol, Dioner Navarro, Brooks Raley, Anthony Rizzo, Chris Rusin, James Russell, Jeff Samardzija, Dave Sappelt, Nate Schierholtz, Alfonso Soriano, Ian Stewart, Josh Vitters and Travis Wood.

Minor League players
Javier Baez, Dallas Beeler, Jae-Hoon Ha, Marcus Hatley, Barret Loux, Trey McNutt, Hector Rondon, Zach Rosscup, Nick Struck, Matt Szczur, Logan Watkins, Robert Whitenack and Tony Zych.

Cubs alumni
Ernie Banks, Glenn Beckert, Jose Cardenal, Jody Davis, Bobby Dernier, Jeff Fassero, Randy Hundley, Fergie Jenkins, Jay Johnstone, Jon Lieber, Gary Matthews, Keith Moreland, Dave Otto, Milt Pappas, Scott Sanderson, Lee Smith, Tim Stoddard, Rick Sutcliffe, Steve Trout, Todd Walker, Billy Williams and Kerry Wood.

For more information on the Cubs Convention schedule of events, please see this link for my previous blog post.

Hope to see some of you at the Sheraton this weekend.  Let me know in a comment if you're planning on attending!

No comments:

Post a Comment